#Review of Fish Out of Water by @HaileyEdwars

Title: Fish Out of Water
Series: Gemini Series Novella
Author: Hailey Edwards
Genre: Paranormal and Urban Fantasy
Publisher: CrushStar Multimedia LLC
Publication Date: September 18, 2016
Received: via Netgalley with Publisher approval

Blurb:

**This book is a novella spinoff from the Gemini Urban Fantasy Series**

Harlow Bevans was a changeling mermaid working as a diving consultant for the Earthen Conclave. Then he came along. Charybdis. A serial killer who possessed her body and wrecked her mind. Now she’s an inmate–patient–at Edelweiss Mental Institution.

When a haunting song lures her to the scene of a brutal murder, the calm of the past few months is shattered. A fellow patient is dead, and Harlow is caught standing over his body literally red-handed.
Unwilling to be a pawn in another psychopath’s game, Harlow sets out to discover the real killer. What she uncovers makes her a prime target, and the next song she hears could be her last. Curiosity may not have killed the cat, but it just might fillet the mermaid.

Review:

***I would like to thank Netgalley and CrushStar Multimedia LLC for providing me with “Fish Out of Water” for free, in exchange for a honest review***

I enjoyed the Black Dog series so when I saw Fish Out of Water on Netgalley. I had to give it a try. Since Fish Out of Water is a novella you don’t need to read the Gemini series to understand this one, but, it helps to have a better understanding in somethings. I am glad I got the chance to review this one. There some turns that I didn’t see coming. The person it turns out to be surprised me more than it should have.  You start right off in a mystery trying to figure out what really is happening. There is a flurry of scenes that keep you pulled in. It was a really quick read for me. I give it four out of five since it was entertaining and kept me wanting to read but I didn’t love it.

Leave a Reply

