Blades of Illusion by @TerahEdun #Review

image

Title: Blades of Illusion
Author: Terah Edun
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: I couldn’t find it on Amazon
Publication Date: October 18, 2014
Received: Amazon

Overview
Sara Fairchild, duelist and combatant, is out for vengeance. Her father was betrayed. Her mother is dead. All she has left is her desire for revenge and a quest for answers.Now a member of the Mercenary Guilds’ elite guard, she fights on the front lines of her empire’s first civil war. But Sara’s priority isn’t winning the war for the crown or empire. It’s finding out the true circumstances of her family’s downfall while keeping one mild-mannered curator alive.

As emotionally detached as she is from everyone around her, Sara can’t seem to shake the stubborn affection of her one friend. When she stumbles upon the secrets of not one but two Kade mages, she soon finds out that neither of their lives is worth anything to either side.

As she fights to outmaneuver a group of fiendish imperial assassins and win a war that grows more complicated by the day, Sara Fairchild knows that no matter what, the empire will never be the same.

Review….
Ok first I say that I love Terah Edun’s work. I have everything that I can get on my nook because I prefer that. I was disappointed to not get this on nook also and was waiting to see if it would ever go there. But since it is only on Amazon I do not think it is likely. That started my disappointment but it was something I could handle.

In general this book left me with more questions then answers and an overall disappointment feeling. You do not find out most of the interesting things until the end with it being slow to get there. We do get a lot of Sara’s past which was nice. I enjoyed her day dreams and that she can seem like a regular person at times.

Did this make me want to keep reading? I would say yes because Terah has away with telling a story that will pull you in and make you want more even as you are thinking wtf. I dislike when I have more questions then answers and feel losted at the end of a book. Let’s just say that is one major cliff hanger. I read to enjoy and get taken on an adventure. However, we have here was not much of one since she was trying to find out why the hell there is a war going on and what is actually happened to cause her father’s death, plus how everyone seems to know her friend. But did we/she get answers… nope! More questions came about, which kind of put me in a funk. I also read this book in two hours which surprised me completely. I would have enjoyed more answers… Maybe the next one? Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

