The Academy – Introductions by C.L. Stone

Ghost Bird series Book 1

Introductions is perfectly named and is free on your ereader! It is the first book in the Ghost Bird series by C.L. Stone where we learn about Sang and the  Academy boys.  Sang is in a no win situation. Her mother doesn’t want her around anyone, her father is never around, and she is not close to her sister. But she will meet seven boys that are her age and make her fill normal. The boys are Kota, Victor, Silas, Nathan, Gabriel, Luke and North, they go to the Academy but this year they are on loan to Ashley Waters High School. Sang has not had a normal experience with her life. She has been lonely and wanting friends but worries about how to act. With her family not being close can she really be close to the boys or will they find out how weird her family is?

I enjoyed C.L. Stone’s writing from Sang’s point of view. Sang starts to trust her boys and tries to act “normal” with them. She has read a lot of books on what you should do and always tries to put that into her life. But with the boys it is different since they are different. I keep reading to find out what will happen. There will be hopefully 20 or so more books in this series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s